Southern Nevada Fire Arms Training(702)338-9393

Getting your Nevada CCW : Nevada Gun laws

Las Vegas Nevada CCW

Permits/Licenses Honored by Nevada

Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Kansa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska,
New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee,
West Virginia
Nevada Honors Non-Resident Permits/Licenses From the States They Honor.

How to Apply for A Permit

If you live in Nevada, to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearm's Permit application, contact the Sheriff's Office of the county that you reside in.

In Clark County, Nevada Concealed Firearm's Permits and applications are issued only by the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department. A completed application for the permit must accompany a set of ten-print fingerprint cards, a full-view color photograph of the applicant.

All fees and costs associated with obtaining a concealed firearms permit are the responsibility of the applicant and are not refundable.

Starting on 3/19/2012 costs will be $97.50 initial and $65.25 to renew. The Permit is valid for 5 years.

AB282 was signed by the Governor and becomes law July 1, 2011. This new bill makes the listing of the different pistols you can carry null and void. You will have the choice of qualifying with either a Revolver and Semi Auto Pistol or Both. The law changes that you have to qualify with every Semi Auto Pistol you wanted to carry.
202.3657