Southern Nevada Fire Arms Training(702)338-9393

Getting your Nevada CCW : Requirements

Nevada is a shall issue state, meaning if you meet meet all of the following minmum requirements, you will be issued a permit.
If you do not meet all of the requirements, do not begin the CCW Process.
If you do not meet even just one of these requirements, you will be denied a Nevada CCW permit.

Nevada Carry Concealed Weapons PermitFull List of CCW Requirements

1. You must be 21 years old.

2. You must complete the 8 hour CCW class.

3. You must target qualify with each type of gun (semi-auto or revolver) you want to conceal carry.

4. You must not be a fugitive from justice.

5. You must be mentally sound, sane, and competent.

6. You must never have been admitted to a mental health facility/asylum.

7. You must not be a habitual user of drugs or alcohol.

8. No felony criminal conviction (regardless of crime or date of occurance).

9. No misdemeanor criminal conviction that involved the use of violence or threats thereof within 3 years prior to submitting your application.

10. No criminal conviction for stalking.

11. No criminal conviction for domestic violence.

12. You may not be under restraining order.

12. You may not have been dishonorably discharged from the US Armed Forces.

13. You must be a US Citizen or Legal Resident Alien with a valid SS#.

14. You must submit a completed application and all supporting documents.

15. You must pay the appropriate fees.

16. You must answer all questions on the application honestly.

17. No D.U.I. (drunk driving) conviction in past 5 years in any state.